Oh no she didn’t!

In a surprisingly enjoyable interview with Runner’s World, everyone’s favorite Tina Fey doppelganger talked about her love of running, the importance it plays for both her health and mental health, and the hazards of running amongst moose and bears.  Towards the end of the interview, the Barracuda went so far as to challenge our beloved POTUS to a good old fashioned footrace.  Will Barry be up to the challenge?  Palin’s sub-four hour marathon is nothing to scoff at…  Sadly, BoL could find no proof of said running habit.  Is this one race Palin could actually win?

"You betcha I can see Russia from my running route!" (Photo by Brian Adams)

"You betcha I can see Russia from my running route!" (Photo by Brian Adams)

Our president, I’m told, is a runner. Would you ever run with him?
I would, absolutely. I would and people have asked if I’d ever challenge him to one-on-one because we both love basketball. But look, he towers over me and I wouldn’t be complaining about an unfair advantage there, but maybe I’d do better playing H-O-R-S-E with him than one-on-one.

What about in a race? Could you beat the president?
I betcha I’d have more endurance. My one claim to fame in my own little internal running circle is a sub-four marathon. It wasn’t necessarily a good running time, but it proves I have the endurance within me to at least gut it out and that is something. If you ever talk to my old coaches, they’d tell you, too. What I lacked in physical strength or skill I made up for in determination and endurance. So if it were a long race that required a lot of endurance, I’d win.

Think Sarah owns this tee?

Think Sarah owns this tee?

Leave a Reply

